Hey Congressman Shuster!

I’ve sent you three letters, and I clicked the little box that said “wants reply.”  It’s been more than a week and you’re awfully quiet.  What – was I too bold?  Did I use verbiage that cracked your glass house a bit and now you’re doing damage control?  Or is it as I believe – that the employment status of your constituents (you know – the people who VOTE) doesn’t matter to you?

Not a peep.  Not even a canned response telling me how busy you are and that my “very important” request will be handled in as short a time as possible.

Nope.  Nuthin – which is what I’m getting from the more than 2,000 job applications I’ve made over the past 52 weeks.

Guess I won’t be voting for you.  I’m one of your voting constituents, man.  Don’t you get it?  I may be unemployed and I may be new to your area and I may seem insignificant to you, but trust me on this point:  I’m not insignificant.  I’m an excellent communicator and when I’m passionate about something (survival comes to mind) I go after it like a ravening wolf.

Maybe a petition to you signed by thousands of your constituents might get your attention?

Leave a Reply

