This is How They Get Around Age & Unemployment Discrimination

I’m applying for a job right now.  This is the FIRST item to show on the application page:

I authorize the ________________ System to check my employment history, including without limitation reference checks and to seek the release of investigatory information, including a limited criminal history that might be possessed by any private or public employer or any local, state, or federal agency. I authorize their private or public employees or local, state, or federal agencies to provide the _______________ System any information they might have concerning the matters described herein and I will cooperate to the extent necessary to obtain the release of this information.

I HEREBY RELEASE ANY PERSON OR ENTITY PROVIDING INFORMATION OR RECORDS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THIS AGREEMENT, AUTHORIZATION, WAIVER, AND RELEASE FROM ANY AND ALL CLAIMS OR LIABILITY FOR COMPLIANCE. I AM ALSO WAIVING ANY RIGHT OR CAUSE OF ACTION OR OTHER MEANS OF REDRESS I MAY HAVE AGAINST THE_____________________ SYSTEM AND ITS AGENTS OR AGAINST ANY PERSON OR ENTITY SUPPLYING EMPLOYMENT RELATED INFORMATION. I EXPRESSLY WAIVE IN CONNECTION WITH ANY REQUEST FOR, OR PROVISION OF SUCH EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION, ANY CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, DEFAMATION, INTERFERENCE WITH PROSPECTIVE BUSINESS RELATIONS, INFLICTION OR EMOTIONAL DISTRESS, INVASION OR PRIVACY, AND RELEASE OF PERSONNEL RECORDS OTHERWISE EXEMPT FROM DISCLOSURE UNDER SECTION 10-616(I) OF THE STATE GOVERNMENT ARTICLE OF THE ANNOTATED CODE OF __________ THAT I MIGHT OTHERWISE HAVE AGAINST THE ____________________ SYSTEM, ITS OFFICIALS, EMPLOYEES, OR AGENTS, OR AGAINST THE PROVIDER OF SUCH EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION. I GIVE THIS WAIVER RELEASE AND COVENANT NOT TO SUE FOR MYSELF, MY HEIRS, ASSIGNS, AND SUCCESSORS IN INTEREST FOREVER, UNDERSTANDING THAT THE INFORMATION OBTAINED MAY BE SUCH AS TO DISQUALIFY ME FOR EMPLOYMENT.

I have read and understand this Agreement, Authorization, Waiver and Release and I expressly agree to the terms set forth herein. I hereby certify that the information contained in my employment application is true, accurate and complete, to the best of my knowledge and belief.

_________________________________________

I have to provide my social security number for them to do this.  Once they get it, they will know how old I am and that I have been unemployed for almost a year.  I choose to believe this app won’t hit file 13.

Leave a Reply

