So Far…

Today is a good day.

I’m applying 12 step logic and doctrine to the emotional nuclear warhead the N sent through my life.  “One Day at a Time.”

Or, as my cousin puts it:  “One Disaster at a Time.”

Today is going well.  No emails, and I’ve backed off the “keep your enemies closer” tack that I was using with him.

Maybe, now, if I totally ignore him, he really WILL go away?

Forever?

And ever?

Amen?

For today, for right now, things are good.  Peaceful, quiet, and no chaos.  Very low anxiety.  I even slept better last night, so just maybe

 

Leave a Reply

