If Barney had NPD (cited)

I just lifted this from another forum.  It’s perfect.  Sing it to the tune of the theme from the kid’s show “Barney.”

 

If Barney Had NPD

You love me. You bore me.
Life’s surreal with NPD
It’s cluster-B psychopathology
Everything is me me me

You love me. You bore me.
I am perfect you will see
I need N-supply to keep my sanity
Use them interchangeably

You love me. You bore me.
You don’t exist actually
Devalue you and take it all for free
Because you give it willingly

You love me. You bore me.
Disordered personality
With a fractured handle on reality
Shut it off and watch TV

 

You can find this poem and more great info here at PsychForums

Leave a Reply

