The Good News is…

That I start a new job tomorrow, after 6 months of looking, and the skinny jeans I bought three months ago that were too small are now too big. I’m still gonna wear them, though.

Now they’re not skinny jeans on me.  They just look like cast-offs from the early 80’s.  Oh well, I’ll rat my hair up, buy a bat-wing top and tuck them into some suede boots and wear lots of purple and green eye shadow with too much mascara.  Then I’ll go to the mall, find a group of 20-somethings and try to blend in.

Okay, I won’t.  But the image of me with ratted hair, purple and green eye shadow and too much mascara will give my friends a fabulous laugh.

Leave a Reply

