Narcissists ARE Evil.

Narcissists ARE evil.  Reasonable doubt doesn’t enter this picture.  While there are reasons that a narcissist acts the way he or she acts, those reasons do not excuse their CHOICE to act that way.

A narcissist will never do anything that does not benefit him or herself.

A narcissist makes conscious decisions; he or she makes the CHOICE to harm.

If a narcissist and his latest supply walk into a bar and the narcissist gets drunk, and then disorderly and is thrown out of the bar, whose fault is it?  If you answered “the victim’s fault” you answered correctly and this means you understand how a narcissist’s mind works.

I have posted here that I’m not certain whether a narcissist truly knows he or she treats others badly.  The reason I say that is because a narcissist, in choosing to treat another badly, makes the choice believing, in their twisted psyche, that their choice is right, good and moral.  That choice will always contain projection of their own accountability for a situation onto whomever (and sometimes whatever) they find to be their nearest victim.

While sane people KNOW a narcissist treats others badly, and does it on purpose, the narcissist has no knowledge at all.  All he has is a delusional belief system that tells him he is NOT treating others badly.

What a narcissist believes is of no relevance.  A narcissist’s mind is twisted, sick and dangerous.

What a narcissist believes is a delusion; it is a construct within which there can only be one “good” person.  You know who that person is.

A narcissist will always do only what is right for him or herself, and that action, regardless the harm done to any other individual(s), will be justified in the narcissistic mind as right.

A narcissist knows the difference between right and wrong only as it pertains to him or herself.  No one else matters.

None of the above is a justification for the pure EVIL that a narcissist perpetrates on his or her victims.

Narcissists do not and cannot love.

Narcissists do not care about you or anyone else.

Narcissists are very good at hiding all of these things – for short periods of time, usually the length of time it takes to suck in fresh supply.

Narcissists do not have relationships.  With anyone.  Period.

Narcissism is rampant in our society.  It is rampant because our culture not only encourages it, but supports it, through the venue of pop-psychology and the “gotta take care of Number One” mantra.

Narcissists do not want the best for you or anyone other than themselves.

Narcissists do not help anyone unless they can be certain it will be known by as many as possible that they have “helped.”   If you  need an example of this just look at corporate philanthropy.  That’s an entirely different post, though.

Narcissists are the embodiment of all we have been taught is morally wrong; EVIL; and they are excellent at cloaking their behavior in the guise of goodwill and self-sacrifice.

I just wanted to make that clear, in case anyone was wondering where I stand on this issue.

26 thoughts on “Narcissists ARE Evil.

  1. Pingback: Ending A Narcissistic Relationship | Narcissistic Relationship

  2. Holy Cow! I am so glad I found your blog. I could go on and on ad infinitum about my experiences with N’s, but I won’t bore you. It’s clear that you and I lived the same life, possibly with the same man. I just want to say that I am healed, though it took an inexplicable length of time; Apparently the damage a narcissist does takes shockingly long to heal from unlike a normal relationship. I would like to make one comment in difference to your theory however. And that is that N’s do have relationships. But these relationships are not for love or how a normal person would enter into a relationship. It is purely for appearances and to look normal in the world’s eyes and also so they may continue their search for supply whilst having an anchor at home with no one none the wiser. I liken it to a drifting boat trying to tie off to a cleat. Other than that, you are spot on in your observations and remarks. I also began my blog as a cathartic place to heal and ramble, which I still do I suppose. Thankfully, it worked and the N that initially caused so much devastation to my life, is long gone and forgotten. I feel it is my duty as well to heal and help if I can the others suffering from the same fate.
    Nice to meet you and perhaps we could link blogs. Oh, I also am completely in agreement with your political stance and corporate knowledge. Thanks god I am not alone. I haven’t really voiced my politics much yet but plan on it very soon.
    Terrific blog.

  3. Pingback: Cheese and Rice! | melanie's blog

  4. Thank you, Summer! It can take a long long time to heal from the damage a narcissist does. My original purpose for this blog was to help heal myself. It evolved into an effort to warn others before too much damage is done. Narcissists know all the tricks to suck us in. That’s why it’s ESSENTIAL to simply DATE an individual, not “play house.” Date that person and if he or she pressures you for more,and won’t wait, they aren’t worth your time. That’s my take on it.

    A man or woman who refuses to compromise in a relationship is likely functioning with a personality disorder. I’m so glad you’re out of your situation (remember, Narcissists don’t HAVE relationships – they have supply), and have healed. It’s a rough road for many.

  5. I just got out of a relationship a couple months ago with a NPD! Worst experience of my life. I have honestly been telling everyone that he was Satan and I meant it. They think I went to far but hell no I did not! I found out he cheated on me with his ex the whole time we were together. He talked about her (to me) that she was a crazy psycho bitch, meanwhile after coming to my house and having diner with my family, he would stop by his exes house on his way home! WTF! One thing about him (I’m not sure if this is true of all narcissists) but he would tell the truth of HIS life through stories of other people. For example… He talked about how is ex kept seeing her exes while they were dating so he broke up with her. And his best friend used to cheat on his gf every time he went out. And that his fried was a crazy coke head. All of these “stories” he told he were true of himself, I later found out. I believe his thought process was.. “I can do whatever the fuck I want, but no one else can”. Do all narcissists do that? After breaking up with him, I realized all of this of course, wish I knew sooner. Damn Satan

    • Lol did we have the same ex!!! Mine is hellbent on ruining my life now and i mean that he ruined my business online! He stalked me! He turned people against me! He has had this vendetta for over a year it has just come to light what a freak and yes cheats coke lies delusions severe anger wants youy scared of them they need sectioning or testing so they can be labelled as evil theres a new law coming out to check if you partner has been arrested for domestic abuse i wish it was out 5yrs ago!!!

      • Hi. I have had some problem. Now I’m free and thanks God opened my eyes and heart to see true. It’s hard understand until you don’t live with person24 hours for while.
        They can’t love . They lie,cheat,run fast from toxic people!!!!!!

  6. this article is more evil than any narcissist ever could be. it’s choc full of encouragement for extreme prejudice and is no different from other forms of prejudice such as racism.

    also, it overlooks the benefits narcissism can have, and the differences from narcissism and full-blown narcissistic personality disorder.

    my personal case of mild narcissism (not npd, but regular narcissism) is particularly beneficial to society for example, because although i feel like a god compared to everyone else, being a “god” gives me a sense of responsibility to help out others who are not yet “gods”.

    this help usually takes the form of “volunteer work” of sorts, like giving people answers for stuff they ask for, helping the fight against online bullying in my own way, and general informative things like this reply i’m leaving right now that help people avoid major mistakes before it’s too late.

    that as opposed to fake help like assuming everyone but myself is retarded and repeatedly supplying them with common knowledge.

    it may be true that we look to benefit ourselves in helping other people when we do so, but where is the harm in that if it’s done without negative impact on the people we help?

    it is also true that if someone’s condition negatively impacts someone else, they should get help, but its very wrong of anyone to say that the entirety of any denomination hurts other people unless you speak in no uncertain terms, for example, serial killers.

    narcissism does not in and of itself cause harm to others, rather, its some of the posssible actions that a severe case may risk that do the damage.

    therefore, its extremely unfair (and completely incorrect) to claim that all of us hurt people, as even those of us with extreme cases of npd who are at risk of doing such a thing are capable of not hurting someone, whether it be emotionally, physically, or any other sense you can make the word to mean.

  7. I am living proof that you don’t know what the hell you’re talking about.

    In my 40+ years on this earth, I have never seen a more biased, inflexible, closed-minded display of ignorance and vitriol that this “article”. As a narcissist (NPD, comorbid with Histrionic Personality Disorder and Dissociative Identity Disorder – I have 3), I can attest to the existence of all the attitudes the author mentions. However, to generalize the intentions and/or inabilities to control behaviors of EVERYONE suffering NPD is not only incorrect, it is irresponsible and reeks of victimization.

    This “article” does not cite empirical data; it is merely the rantings of one “done wrong” by one of my kind (NPDs). In my many years of treatment, I have tried – and largely succeeded – to manage my personality modes and the selfish attitudes which lead to narcissistic behaviors. Schema thrapy, cognitive behavioral therapy, etc. have all contributed to my progression. I have healthy relationships with many, including those I have hurt in the past, because I am self-aware and have shown sincere regret and made genuine reparations.

    Contrary to this author’s assertion, we (NPDs) can feel love – I would instinctively act to sacrifice myself to protect my daughter, and I make conscious decisions to genuinely appreciate those who are generous enough to give me their love. I am open and honest with those closest to me, and I give them the information and tools to protect themselves FROM ME in the event that I slip into a narcissistic mode and am unable to recognize my frame of mind.

    Author, you should be ashamed of yourself for posting this diatribe as fact. A parallel argument could be “all brunettes are untrustworthy and WILL cheat on you” or “all Hispanics are thieves and WILL steal from you”. To assign a purely subjective quality such as “evil” to an entire group of people is bias (which equals racism), and to act according to those attitudes is discrimination.

    I hope that venting here gave you some measure of release, and that you will open your mind and allow that not all NPDs are created equal. I am also going to forego the urge to make a blanket statement as callous, biased and incorrect as yours:

    People who write “articles” like this are IGNORANT, DISCRIMINATORY, and EVIL.

    Because it just isn’t true.

    • From http://www.halcyon.com/jmashmun/npd/dsm-iv.html

      “– Because of the influence of third-party payers (insurance companies), there has been a strong trend towards short-term therapy that concentrates on ameliorating acute troubles, such as depression, rather than delving into underlying chronic problems. Narcissists are very reluctant to open up and trust, so it’s possible that their NPD is not even recognized by therapists in short-term treatment. Purely anecdotal evidence from correspondents and from observations of people I know indicates that selective serotonin-reuptake inhibitors, such as Prozac, aggravate narcissists’ grandiosity and lack of social inhibition. It has also been suggested that self-help literature about bolstering self-esteem and getting what you want out of life or that encourages the feeling of victimization has aggravating effects on NPD thinking and behavior.
      – Most clinical writers seem unaware that narcissists’ self-reports are unreliable. This is troubling, considering that lying is the most common complaint about narcissists and that, in many instances, defects of empathy lead narcissists to wildly inaccurate misinterpretations of other people’s speech and actions, so that they may believe that they are liked and respected despite a history of callous and exploitative personal interactions.”

      My blog contains zero “empirical data.” There is a dearth of such data, as true narcissists can’t be relied upon to tell the truth about themselves. As stated in the snip above, my blog contains purely anecdotal “evidence” from my own experience and the experiences of those who have endured life with a narcissist.

      You are free to disagree with me, to call me names, to dismiss me, to discard my blog as tripe, and/or do whatever you want. Interesting, though, that the majority of those who replied here agree with the concept of my post and you, a self-admitted narcissist, find no merit in the post or in the blog. None. You seem to take it as a personal attack on YOU. I find that bit most interesting of all. I don’t know you. Never met you, but your post gives me a big clue about you, even if you hadn’t mentioned you’re a narcissist.

      For another poster: I don’t believe in healthy narcissism. I believe that narcissism, in any form is extremely unhealthy, and it aligns neatly with the seven deadly sins.

    • It sounds like you may have narcissistic traits, like many people do who are not narcissists. You probably were abused by someone close to you when you were a child (possible a parent, who was possibly a narcissist), and thus developed these traits, probably from emulating the behaviour of the abuser. It’s kind that you’ve informed those close to you about the negative traits you have had, to help them avoid being hurt by you (should you fall into displaying one of the traits). It’s good news that you are trying to remove these traits from you. Did you know that most narcissists don’t know they are narcissists? Also, most wouldn’t admit they were narcissists, even if it was explained to them?

  8. The article was spot on regardless of the comments. If you have lived with one who is on medication for the sickness and he is a father to a child from the relationship, you worry everyday. It’s not a joke and a real illness. These people are heartless. They do nothing in life that does not benefit themselves. They are a fake.

  9. I agree with this article. I have meny experiences with Narcissists. The most horrific is my mother. I have been in relationship with men who are narcissists, because they could spot me. (Once a narcissist kills his victims soul other narcissists smell the blood. They are like predators. It was hard to realise that people can be like monsters, and the hardest thing was admitting to myself that my mother is evil, that she never has loved me, and she never will. All her kisses, hugs, kind words and worries, are poisoned. The are all lies. How can someone do that to a child? She now wants to be in my life and is acting like a martyrand a saint, and she expects me to belive that she really loves me, and expects me to forget all the bruises and marks on my five-yearold body after she hit me time after time in her narcissistic rage-mode. I am now 28 years old and I feel like a hollow ghost walking on this earth. But I will NEVER give up!!! I will fight for my freedom and happyness and for my soul for as long as i live, now that I can see what it is that I am facing. I agree that narcissist are evil. I understand that some might kall them kids, in an emotional sense, and hence they really aren´t capable of much emotional insight. Weather or not one belives that narcissists are evil depends on how you define evil. I define it as “Not havaing any concience”. That´s all.

    • Many go through the “emptiness” phase that lasts in my experience occording to the length and depth of the abuse.

      To everyone who has suffered narc abuse and in the process lost themselves I encourage you to source lsd/psilobyn to heal. Many will disagree due to the current laws. Personally I have been through narc abuse all my life in fact I moved out from a narc infested house to another. If I have not touched these miracles I would have remained in that horrible state for much longer and possibly be left severely damage, magnitudes more so than already. All the identity swapping and such yuck honestly every victim deserves to heal, and here on this planet exist ethogens for this very purpose.
      lsd – releases old beliefs and structures which may be holding an individual down and in the process allow them to create themselves hence becoming someone. I would take lsd to ‘relearn’ to live life, to become who we are and function the way we were sent here to function.
      psilobyn – found in ‘magic mushrooms’ is in the same family of drugs as lsd. psilobyn targets more emotionally than lsd, in one trip after enduring massive amount of mental abuse of my narc mother, I reconnected with my inner child and it was enough to stay with me, I become self-aware of the situation. “to be proactive than reactive”
      DMT, a drug in the same family (note* many psychedelic drugs are very useful for healing in general), is also extremely beneficial in letting go and progressing mentally.

      Of course if one remains in the abusive relationship then its redundant to heal via this avenue because the narc will just have better quality narc supply. These drugs WILL teach you and show you the ‘zen’ way of life, you will be redirected and alined with the intention “may the best be for everyone concerned”. All while protecting your own integrity and emotional wellbeing.
      We are all entitled to every success and happiness that we desire. The key point is to gain while helping others to gain.
      On healthy narcissim- I believe there is not much difference between the healthy narc and the unhealthy narc. The main difference is that they operate on opposite spectrums of reality all while attempting to secure there happiness via emotional gratification. Healthy narcs dont pose a threat to other people like unhealthy narcs do.. healthy narcs as the latter function primarily on ego. These people are generally more selfish and ‘about-themselve’. I wasn’t really given a chance -genuine understanding and sympathy to my extreme screwed up nature (avoidant personality disorder). It was always what i was doing and my choices in life etc for instance my excess use of cannabis is the problem while back in my reality I was being consumed by narcissists. Albeit this dictates reaction everyone who has suffered narc abuse will state that its not that simple especially if ones own parents are NPD. That’s why I say that psychedelic drugs, that are not addictive and don’t harm the body, should be very seriously considered. It has been said lsd is safer than cannabis physically.

  10. I´d also like to comment on the post made by the narcissist in this thread. He / She claims to love the people close to him and give them tools to protect themselves from him/her. This may very well be, but it is only because these people in some way please the narcissist, not because they deserve it as human beings, out of their own worth.. The author of this article does not please the narcissist. Therefore he gets a taste of the other side of the narcissists objectification:

    “Author, you should be ashamed of yourself for posting this diatribe as fact.”

    This.. is narcissistic rage. The Narcissist is trying to inflict shame upon the author.
    Yes, we do have a responsibility to have an open mind about EVERYONE, including narcissists,This is the authors conclusion, basd on her experience. I agree with her. I have tried, and mind you been trained by a narcissist all my life, to overlook peoples flaws, but after my 28 years of life, and carefully looking into narcissistic sould I have seen not emptiness, ans one would think, but evil.

    I welcome debate on the matter. This is only on a theoretical level. To actually give narcissistic people a chance to prove that they can be “good” is not something I will ever do in real life. I will NEVER do that to my soul and body, ever again. /Respectfully.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I think you are spot on with your assessment of the reply written by the narcissist in this thread. For the record, I’m not ashamed of posting my “diatribe” as fact. Actually, I didn’t post it as fact, I posted it strongly as my opinion, as are all my posts on this blog. The narcissist here chose to believe I was attacking him/her personally, which is high hubris, considering that more than 2,000 people visit this blog daily. Out of all of those people, none who I know personally, I chose this individual to attack. Mmmmhmmm. Methinks the narcissist doth protest too much.

  11. Last word: My condolances to all narcissists. After all, this world consists (thankfully) mostly of people who are not narcissists, and who operate on a different level than You do. One who loves the earth, who loves the birds, who loves the heart, must pity you on some level. Furthermore, it must be quite disorienting for you to live in this world at times, and for that you deserve compassion, although you yourselves cannot provide it for others.
    You are like the Terminator; sensless, brutal, unstopable – until stoped. The irony. Sometimes you might even be charming, No matter if you are predestened to be what you are, or you chose it by free will – you are the one who destroys and desolatd, everything and everyone. Therein lies your biggest deception – your evilness might be considered a mystery. For infact, you are plain, and only God loves your true souls. Your children don´t. Your wives don´t, your husbands don´t.
    If you´re lucky, there is a cure, But the odds are against you. I wish people around you, well.
    Thank you for listening.

      • Narcissists are utterly undeserving of pity. They deserve only to rot in the hell of their own making.

        They are the weakest moral and spiritual abortions to walk upon on this planet. In their hearts they full well know it.

        I wish only that the grief and suffering they cause on others be heaped upon them to the fullest measure.

        If they had any guts, and gall they would not be Narcissists in the first place. The lowest of drug addicts and drunks is a great being compared to these pieces of trash. Those people, often the victims of Narcissists, do not seek to protect themselves from life’s injustices by DELIBERATELTY harming others.

        Sooky wooky Narcissists, think they are the only ones to ever have a hard time in life. While making it worse and worse for all about them. It should be legal to shoot them as the vermin they are.

  12. Pingback: More Stigma From “The Experts.” | madprideforever

  13. From all the narcs Ive known I still am on the fence about this. Does good and evil really exist? or are these people living in a different reality.
    They radiate EVIL pathologically its truly disturbing, they just don’t care at all no the slightest bit of concern for others. But I pondered what makes them act out as such ie. entitlement etc but why is this created and I realized that narcissistic abuse is a direct assault and shutting down off the right brain and to create ultimate gas lighting.
    I started thinking about the mechanics of narc abuse and realized for the most part it is COVERT BRAIN WASHING.
    Considering these narcs went through the very real process of losing there identity/ability to think with their RIGHT BRAIN via true stimulus unlike the abuse they create which is really non existent and just a thought form even if it may have an effect it really doesn’t have to.
    Narcissists can’t do anything if they don’t have an emotional hook to abuse.
    They are stuck living their life’s in a state of not being able to think normally/with positive emotions of course because of their inability to face themselves and their whole construct is of abuse coupled with infantile emotions and an extreme inferiority complex = a total abomination.
    My theory is that these people experience what we experienced from them but in a TRUE/REAL way to actually materialize what they dish out leading onto the mechanics of the abuse which is brainwashing and deluding and reducing the normal person into initially conscious and UNconscious submission + gas lighting to avert the blame from the narcissist the person becomes hyperactive not being able to think straight more and more blaming others and not the true source and an increase in unhealthy narcissism. That is how the narc was raised to the fullest by very sick people maybe more so than the narcissist.
    They were brainwashed into believing the abuse they went through was justified and they cannot break free from this loop because there have been very specific mental blocks placed within their mind in such a way that they work together to create a strong a link that when challenged in the slightest they re experience their punishments emotionally.
    Personally I believe that these people have chosen to accept their “birth right” as being complete wastes of life and deserve nothing but vile contempt which is a result of immense levels of brainwashing and EXTREME dis-empowerment to the point of giving up free will, not that they are purely evil though on the surface it may appear that way.
    In regards to the general idea of why they CHOOSE to do what they do its like a drug addict I guess, I don’t understand this yet – even when one gives them true understanding of themselves and their condition and is willing to sacrifice a bit of themselves here and there they will take it as giving a junkie free heroin but with no care at all about the giver.
    Maybe they turned evil because that’s what they are deluded into believing. I watched my bro turn from screwed up hard to reason with to entirely deluded would not listen to logic anymore or fact, cannot see reality as it is in the slightest. As I type this I thought of something- with everything I written one can consider that the roles were reversed and as little kids they were gas lighted and their being narc abused to create self hatred and a IMPOSED and FAKE mental image of their parent/abuser as THEMSELVES.
    Why do these people have a hard time overcoming their probs? I believe its to do with the level of mind control/brainwashing/parasitic infestation not because of a real blockage of sorts. So the mechanics play a part in creating this evil thing though the narc allows this sort of thinking to occur and listening to the abuse in fear of being punished. This yields all sorts of negative emotions primarily INFANTILISATION. They are basically forever victims + the extreme narcissism = entitlement etc They don’t understand how to surpass their current state because mentally it is so shutdown and degraded that they rather just abandon it and not being able to listen to logic and such they are their own worst enemies.

    Bottom line I don’t think narcissists are evil initially, its after years of living this way they accept and create themselves as an abomination that’s when they become TRULY evil.
    I guess the only way one could understand and narcs mind is to be one in that if they never had a capacity for empathy ie. never cared at all. Does this mean they were evil always (after the abuse) or just a tragic result of extreme child abuse. Both seem valid that its a result of the abuse hence they are not truly evil. Consider they have free will later on in life yet they continue to do what they do and in fact get worse that to me sounds like EVIL. Though they really don’t have free will within themselves and that’s the cycle.
    The IMPOSED nature of their evil thinking is just that – IMPOSED.
    My advice: don’t bother at all because they will never change and cannot change through us normalized folk only by them selves will they ever be able to change. A narcissist is so deluded that they cannot imagine anything other then what they experience.
    Evil does as evil does can we really blame them? No.
    Do we need to consider they are normalized in anyway? Nope.
    Are they full blown crazy? For the most part yes. If not entirely.

    About non pathological NPD I am not sure the lesser levels of this disorder seem to be more tamable I imagine.. Maybe I am wrong, maybe they ultimately choose to do evil consciously based not on the mechanisms purely but rather their choice to create harm onto others.. In this case Id say THEY ARE evil just that its all IMPOSED and they accepted these images even if it was because of severe brainwashing/deluding. They are FAKE to the fullest.

  14. I think you are pretty wrong at several points.

    Narcissists DO KNOW that what they treat others wrongly. Proof for that? Narcissists HIDE their real selves. If they would think that what they do is – even in a very twisted logic – good, there would be no reason to hide it.

    Anyway, why do you say that narcissists are pure evil (which I agree), if you think that they believe they do good for others (even in a twisted logic)? Evil means I want to HURT YOU on PURPOSE.

    Ns are evil, they know they are evil, and they enjoy it. Period

Leave a Reply

